Entertainment news

Erste Foundation: Notification – #TimeToDecide22: Questions on the Future of the EU, Ukraine, Russia and the Western Balkan Countries

The summit can be livestreamed from 9 a.m. to eight p.m.

On 20 Might, main European intellectuals will focus on propositions and attainable options for Europe, the Western Balkans, Ukraine and Russia. On the initiative of ERSTE Basis in cooperation with the Institute for Human Sciences (IWM), the goal is to make a future-oriented and value-based contribution to peace options that focuses on Europe as a complete.

Time To Resolve Europe Summit 2022 on Friday, 20 Might from 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.

The agenda and the reside stream is obtainable right here:

Austrian Federal President Alexander Van der Bellen and Overseas Minister of Ukraine Dmytro Kuleba are anticipated to ship the opening remarks (each on-line).

The 5 moderated dialogues by two audio system can be complemented by discussions with some 20 consultants:

  • How ought to Ukraine be rebuilt after the conflict?
  • What classes can we draw from the Balkans?
  • Is it Central Europe’s second in Europe proper now?
  • How will the European Union be reworked?
  • What’s going to the long run be for Russia?

Individuals embody the next consultants: Dimitar Bechev (Director, European Coverage Institute), Franziska Brantner (Parliamentary State Secretary, German Federal Ministry for Financial Affairs and Local weather Motion), Marina Davydova (theatre critic, director, playwright and producer), Nikola Dimitrov (Non-Resident Fellow on the Institute for Human Sciences/IWM), Ivana Dragičević (editor-at-large, N1 Tv), Florence Gaub (Deputy Director, European Union Institute for Safety Research), Misha Glenny (Rector, Institute for Human Sciences/IWM), Heather Grabbe (Director, Open Society European Coverage Institute), Stephen Holmes (Walter E. Meyer Professor of Legislation at New York College), Anna Jermolaewa (Vienna-based Russian artist), Gerald Knaus (Chairman, European Stability Initiative), Ivan Krastev (Everlasting Fellow, Institute for Human Sciences/IWM), Olivia Lazard (Europe’s Futures Fellow, Institute for Human Sciences (IWM), Visiting Scholar, Carnegie Europe), Stefan Lehne (Visiting Fellow, Carnegie Europe Brussels), Márta Pardavi (Co-Chair, Hungarian Helsinki Committee), Serhii Plokhy (Mykhailo S. Hrushevsky Professor of Ukrainian Historical past, Harvard College), Susanne Scholl (author, journalist and former ORF correspondent in Moscow), Sławomir Sierakowski (Senior Fellow, German Council on Overseas Relations), Zsuzsanna Szelényi (Director, Democracy Institute Management Academy), Nathalie Tocci (Director, Istituto Affari Internazionali, Rome), Maxim Trudolyubov (editor-at-large, Meduza), Ivan Vejvoda (Everlasting Fellow, Institute for Human Sciences/IWM), Karolina Wigura, (sociologist, Robert Bosch Academy Fellow Berlin, member of the board at Kultura Liberalna Basis in Warsaw), and Želimir Žilnik (Serbian movie director). The convention’s content material curator is Dessy Gavrilova.

Additional inquiries & contact:
Thomas Goiser
M: +43 664 2410268

ERSTE Basis – Communications
Maribel Königer
M: +43 664 8385341

Source link

Related posts

ContentCal raises $6.2 million Series A funding

Back To The Future star Michael J Fox reveals his beloved pooch Gus has died at age 12

David Adefeso’s Restraining Order Against Tamar Braxton Is Dismissed After Neither Showed Up To Court (Update)

Leave a Comment