Music News

Scotty McCreery Announces New Album ‘Same Truck’ Coming in September

“In Between” hitmaker and Triple Tigers artist Scotty McCreery is about to launch her upcoming album Similar Truck on Sept. 17.

McCreery co-wrote 10 of the album’s 12 songs, together with “You Time” and his newest launch, “Why You Gotta Be Like That.” The album was produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Aaron Eshuis.

The album was initially set to be introduced in August, although in line with a press launch, stable fan demand for the mission after the discharge of “Why You Gotta Be Like That” led to McCreery’s workforce deciding to announce the mission early.

“It’s gratifying to be taught that my followers are so enthusiastic about my upcoming new album that they sought out pre-order info earlier than it was able to be introduced….and received it,” mentioned McCreery. “Due to Triple Tigers and the retailers for coming collectively shortly so we may make this official album announcement. I can’t wait to share this music with everybody.”

The album, McCreery’s fifth studio mission, arrives three years after his earlier mission Seasons Change, which spurred three consecutive No. 1 hits and debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Nation Albums chart. The brand new album additionally comes as McCreery celebrates a decade as an entertainer, after successful American Idol in 2011.

“My final album was about me as a younger man on the point of get married,” mentioned McCreery. “Similar Truck is me three years later, taking a second to acknowledge the place I’m now as a 27-year-old, fortunately married man, sharing each what I’ve realized and the place I need to go.”

See the monitor listing for Similar Trucknbelow:
Similar Truck (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)
You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
It Issues To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)
Rattling Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)
It’ll Develop On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wooden)
The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)
Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)
Residence (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)
Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)
Small City Woman (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
That Form of Hearth (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVaney, Justin Wilson)
How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)

Source link

Related posts

Josh Dorr Makes His Video Debut with “Girl Talk”

System of a Down’s Serj Tankian Has Something to Say

Favorite Nick Jonas Solo Single Poll

Leave a Comment